21st Annual SOAR Awards

21st Annual SOAR Awards
Posted on 03/06/2017
21st Annual SOAR Awards

Congratulations to the record-breaking 33 nominees for the 21st Annual SOAR Awards! They are:

  • Senija Arslanovic, Custodian, Affton High School
  • Jeff Brown, Volunteer
  • Michelle Burford, Volunteer
  • Tracie Burroughs, Head Cook, Rogers Middle School
  • Curtis Busse, Volunteer
  • Erica Chandler, Community Relations Director/Volunteer, Administration Center
  • Chelsea Costello, SSD Teacher, Mesnier Primary
  • William DeBruce, Volunteer
  • Kelly Duncan, SSD Instructional Assistant, Affton Early Childhood
  • Jennifer Edgar, Instructional Assistant, Mesnier Primary
  • Devon Ford, Physical Education Teacher, Rogers Middle School
  • Michelle Gockel, Instructional Assistant, Gotsch Intermediate
  • Joyce Gorrell, Community Partner, Missouri Botanical Gardens
  • Anna Greenwood, Community Partner, Preferred Family Healthcare
  • Nicki Hejlek, 3rd Grade Teacher, Gotsch Intermediate
  • Michele Herndon, Volunteer
  • Amanda Hogan, 1st Grade Teacher, Mesnier Primary
  • Julie Jacob, SSD Teacher, Gotsch Intermediate
  • Maryann Kveton, SSD Instructional Assistant, Mesnier Primary
  • Dee Loris, Social Studies Teacher, Affton High School
  • Jen MacArthur, Volunteer
  • Ron Medley, Before & After Care Facilitator, Gotsch Intermediate
  • Dana Miller, Math Teacher, Affton High School
  • Jennifer Molsbee, 5th Grade Teacher, Gotsch Intermediate
  • Carla O’Brien, Community Partner, Gravois Kiwanis
  • Dan Oliver, Physical Education Teacher & Athletic Director, Affton High School
  • Erin Schaeffer, Volunteer
  • Tasha Scola, School Counselor, Mesnier Primary
  • Laura Showalter, Custodian, Gotsch Intermediate
  • Martha Wiederanders, SSD Instructional Assistant, Rogers Middle School
  • Jennifer Snethen, Instructional Assistant, Affton High School
  • Dawn Wotawa-Bennett, Community Partner, St. Anthony’s Medical Center
  • Brandon Wunderle, Volunteer

The prestigious SOAR (Service and Outstanding Achievement Recognition) Award is bestowed upon individuals who show excellence of character, performance, leadership, and service to the Affton School District. Any individual providing volunteer service to Affton or working at an Affton location is eligible.

In addition to recognizing SOAR nominees, building and district Teachers of the Year will be announced and a special Superintendent’s Award will be presented. Once again, we will be recognizing all volunteers who have contributed to the district during the 2016-2017 school year.

The 21st Annual SOAR Awards will be held Wed., April 19 at 7 p.m. in the auditorium at Affton High School, with a dessert reception immediately following.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.