22nd Annual SOAR Awards

22nd Annual SOAR Awards
Posted on 03/06/2018
22nd Annual SOAR Awards

Congratulations to the 23 nominees for the 22nd Annual SOAR Awards! They are:

  • Margo Balinski, Volunteer
  • Laura Blase, SSD Teacher, Affton Early Childhood
  • Jason Buck, Principal, Rogers Middle School
  • Laurie Clark, Kindergarten Teacher, Mesnier Primary
  • Nicci Clark, Secretary, Rogers Middle School
  • Ray Crites, Math Teacher, Rogers Middle School
  • Selim Delic, Maintenance, Affton School District
  • Brandon Dempsey, Community Partner, goBRANDgo!
  • Patty Driscoll, Volunteer
  • Judy Dunn, Director of Transportation, Affton School District
  • Melissa Eckhard, Secretary to the Assistant Superintendent/Volunteer, Affton School District
  • Amy Garger, Volunteer
  • Mary Giunta, College & Career Counselor, Affton High School
  • Linda Huynh, Nurse, Gotsch Intermediate
  • Patrick Kramer, English Language Arts Teacher, Affton High School
  • Matt McLaughlin, Food Service Manager, Rogers Middle School
  • Dr. Christine Powers, Principal, Gotsch Intermediate
  • Cathey Pozzo, SSD Teacher, Gotsch Intermediate
  • Claire Przygoda, Secretary, Mesnier Primary
  • Nicole Seckel, Cougar Care Supervisor, Mesnier Primary
  • Antoinette Towers, SSD Teacher Assistant, Affton Early Childhood
  • Katie Uthoff, Before & After Care Facilitator, Affton Early Childhood
  • Heather Welte, Volunteer

The prestigious SOAR (Service and Outstanding Achievement Recognition) Award is bestowed upon individuals who show excellence of character, performance, leadership, and service to Affton School District. Any individual providing volunteer service to Affton or working at an Affton location is eligible.

In addition to recognizing SOAR nominees, building and district Teachers of the Year will be announced and a special Superintendent’s Award will be presented. Once again, we will be recognizing all volunteers who have contributed to the district during the 2017-2018 school year.

The 22nd Annual SOAR Awards will be held Wed., April 18 at 7 p.m. in the auditorium at Affton High School, with a dessert reception immediately following.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.